YDOTY 2019 The Final 10!

Congratulations to everyone who entered the 2019 Young Drummer of the Year final!

Again, the standard was through the roof – well done – it’s so nice to see how many great young drummers we have coming through.

Seven independent judges have worked there way through the final 40 to come up with the 2019 final 10.

They are, in no particular order,

1:Lewis Kentaro Isaacs– 15 – Bishops Stortford

2:Taras Pranskus-15 – West Sussex

3:Robbie Hicks– 15 – Scunthorpe

4:Calvin Davidson– 15 – Fife

5:Dillon Harrison– 15 – Halifax

6:Ebenezer Sendey– 15 – South Ockendon

7:Finlay Mayers-16 – Edinburgh

8:Nathan Shingler– 16 – Rugerley

9:Gerry Sands-16 – Barnet

10:Michael Obrike– 13 – Swindon

The final will take place on Sunday February 3rd at 2pm, at A NEW VENUE – Artex Arts Centre, School Drive, Bromsgove, B60 1AX.

All tickets are £10 and will go on sale for general release on 14th December – Box office 01527 577330.

Thank you to the 2019 sponsors – Sonor drums, Meinl cymbals and Evans drumheads. Without the sponsors we could not host this event.


By | 2018-12-10T22:53:24+00:00 December 11th, 2018|Categories: News|Comments Off on YDOTY 2019 The Final 10!